Bible Study Lesson – Why I’m No Longer Afraid to Die

I had no idea what this week’s post would be about, so I asked the Lord to help me during my morning prayer. This is what he gave me; explain why I am not afraid to die.

The reason why I’m not afraid to die is because my home is in Heaven with the Lord. The way the world is going, my soul longs to be released, but I have an appointed time to die according to Hebrews 9:27 “It’s appointed unto men once to die, after this the judgment.”

Let me give you these words that Jesus promised to his disciples in John 14

John 14:1-6

1“Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me.

2 In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you.

3 If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also.

4 And you know the way where I am going.”

5 Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, how do we know the way?”

6 Jesus *said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.

So, Jesus is in Heaven preparing for us to come home. It’s like when you’re moving to another state and sometimes either you or maybe it’s your husband, father, kids, or whomever go ahead to that state and get everything in order, so that the move can go smoothly and you have somewhere to go when you officially move to that state.

Also in this passage, he’s letting us know that we’re he is going, we’re also going and he will come back and get his children. He also explains, if it wasn’t so, then we would have said otherwise.

So, even after his reassurance, we have no reason to doubt him.

Now, why did I say that my soul longs to be released?

Well there are plenty of scriptures to explain this longing. I’m only going to give a few.

Romans 8:23 “And not only this, but also we ourselves, having the first fruits of the Spirit, even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting eagerly for our adoption as sons, the redemption of our body”

2 Corinthians 5:2 “For indeed in this house we groan, longing to be clothed with our dwelling from heaven”

1 Corinthians 15:53 “For the perishable must be clothed with the imperishable, and the mortal with immortality”

2 Corinthians 5:4 “So while we are in this tent, we groan under our burdens, because we do not wish to be unclothed but clothed, so that our mortality may be swallowed up by life.”

Romans 7:24 “What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body of death?”

Our physical bodies are tainted from the burden of sin. It’s sick, it’s infected, and I praise God that we’re getting a body that is worth and perfect to his glorification. (Philippians 3:20-21)

Remember that phrase in the 90s “I wanna be like Mike.” Well, I wanna be like Jesus. I wanna to be with him in Heaven. I pray that you also want to be with him.

The way the world is going, we don’t know the day, but we’re close. Maybe we’ve always been close, but it’s important to not focus on what’s happening here in the world, but keep your mind upon Heaven and your citizenship there. This world is not our home, we’re just passing by.

No matter what happens, God is always in control and he alone have ordered our steps.

I always treat these blogpost like it’s the final one. I didn’t even realize it until now. But don’t fret. Even if I never post here again for whatever reason, the blog will still remain unless WordPress says otherwise, but I have faith and trust God that this blog will still have an impact in the spreading of his word and the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Today is the day of salvation. Now is the acceptable hour. Ask yourself this one question. Where will you spend eternity at? Will it be in Heaven with Jesus Christ? Or will it be with Satan?

There are people who truly believe that they can just get by with being good to get into Heaven, but that’s not what the bible says. Jesus himself said in John 3:3 “Verily, verily, I say unto you; except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.” What does that mean to you?

If you are a believer in Christ, congratulations and I look forward to meeting you at home. While you’re still here, continue to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ to win even more souls to him.

If you’re not a believer, please like on the word salvation in the side bar with the different words or click on the page tab above “How do I get saved?” (I think that’s the tab). Don’t think of me or anyone else throwing this or forcing this upon you. We’re not doing it for kicks or to recruit like a sorority, but your eternal life is at stake here. It’s pretty much imperative that you act right now, before it’s too late. The time is coming. Only God the Father knows the day, the hour, the minute, the year, basically it’s sporadic. We’re not going to know, so please ignore, side eye, say chile please to those sites or folks who give you a direct date, because it is unscriptural and they need to have a colosseum of seats. God’s word will always trump everything, and please trust and believe in God always and forever.

Until next time, God willing, in the meantime, in between time,

xoxo,

Jade

About Jade

a boho-punk Christian that Loves Christ.
This entry was posted in Bible, Bible Study, Jesus Christ, Lessons, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

